Paintings and Fine-Art.

William Hatch Crosby

William Hatch Crosby

William Hatch Crosby is an Illustrator  based in Brooklyn, NY. I came across when browsing on Pinterest – I had his work pinned to my Collage/Mixed Media board from a long time ago and was reminded of these images when faced with the project Self Portrait. As a potential outcome for this project was a series of collages, I wanted to look at photographs and how one can manipulate portraits for inspiration. William Hatch Crosby makes these marks on photographs – so simple yet it results in such a striking series. The series I’ve been looking at (I’m not too fond of his other work) is called Legends.

Anne

Anne

Steve

Steve

Hello Darlin'

Hello Darlin’

Happy Man

Happy Man

Leave a Reply

