Photography

Sarah Illenberger Food Photography

Sarah Illenberger is an award winning German artist who has worked as  a freelance illustrator, art director and set designer. I have come across these photographs when looking online for inspiration for my latest project My Favourite Food. I have chosen to base my project on fruits so seeing how she recreates familiar objects with fruit and vegetables is currently very interesting to me. These colourful photographs are wonderful to look at – colour is especially important to me in all my work. Here are a few selected photographs found on her website under ‘Strange Fruits’.

435c87b2534f53fdc0757c769e2e634d134b09fd64b38dd61de56ee25d8a2b2e

Leave a Reply

