Ceramics.

William Kidd: Ceramic ‘Organic Possibilities’

will

“Inspired by the beauty found in the natural world, my work is not an imitation of any real living thing, but rather life forms that might exist in some worldly place.  Micro-organisms, fungi, seeds, cacti and sea life have been observed in great detail which have inspired me to create these “organic possibilities”.”- William Kidd, Artist Statement taken from http://www.williamkiddceramics.com/9501.html.

I’m looking at these fascinating ceramic pieces during my study of growth in my recent self directed project. I love the repetition yet slight variation in the structures and form – really relevant to me at this time.

will1 will2 will3will5 will6

Leave a Reply

