Lighting Design

Yukio Takano’s Luminous Mushrooms

Yukio Takano's Luminous Mushrooms

These may be the cutest little desk lights I have ever seen. I ‘pin’ an awful lot of fungi and lichen for inspiration –  that’s when I take a break from pinning feminist rants and pictures of animals wearing bow ties, of course – and came across these beautiful synthetic, LED embedded mushrooms made by Yukio Takano. I just love how real they look. When I was young my grandmother would tell me the most lovely stories about enchanted forests and fairies, and for some reason in my head I would always imagine mushrooms being tiny little lights, so these seriously excite my inner child! I absolutely love the retro switch, too.
mushroom-2 mushroom-5 mushroom-6 mushroom-7 mushroom-8

Leave a Reply

