Ceramics.

Julie Moon Ceramics

As I am looking at creating a  floral surface texture for my project Back to the Future I have looked at this specific piece by Julie Moon. I love the variety of flowers and colours used and has provoked me to consider varying my own clay flowers – it may make the process less repetitive and appears to have beautiful results.

c6492dd146a03950f7d3b1c4a828c573

Alternatively I could create a floral pattern by painting onto my final piece. I always tend to make my work three dimensional , purely due to personal preference, but I quite like the outcome in her work below! 34_alfred-portfolio-020

Leave a Reply

