Ceramics.

Ceramics by Elaine Hind

Today’s find: Elaine Hind. I find myself really drawn to the three dimensional quality of her work and I love the depth she creates through combining this with carved details. I’m constantly looking for ways to create different surface textures and making patterns three dimensional in my ceramic work as I personally can’t stand screen printing/monoprinting onto clay. I wanted to look at sprigging natural forms and details, similar to these works, for my recent project but the design seems to have developed differently. These will definitely inspire me in future projects!

Leave a Reply

