Jewellery. / Metal

Jacqueline Cullen’s Granulated Jewellery

I am considering granulating copper in my final metal design for my self-directed project Growth, so I have been looking at designers who use this technique in their own work. I’m not sure if I personally like the bulky, black and gold contemporary aesthetic of Jacqueline Cullen‘s jewellery pieces but do like the textural contrasts and I find her use of granulated metal particularly interesting to me at this time. More to my own personal taste; another jewellery designer who uses granulation in her work is Ruth Thomlinson.

Leave a Reply

