Ceramics.

Hand built Ceramics by Tina Vlassopulos

Tina Vlassopulos is a London Based studio potter. I’m intrigued by her work because, like myself, she creates one of a kind hand made ceramic vessels. Much of her work is very similar to what I have been studying in my second project, which aims to build a simplistic smooth vessel with a unique twisted opening, reminiscent of budding floral forms. The pieces which cross over at the top are particularly relevant to my current studies as my initial concept for this project was creating vessels that appeared to have been created from a single rolled slab, prompting experimentation with curving, spiraling compositions.

 

 

Leave a Reply

