Ceramics.

Layered Vessels by Matthew Chambers

I absolutely love these skillfully layered stoneware vessels by Matthew Chambers. I feel my second project on budding forms share a similar concept – a smooth clean vessel with all its detail inside its opening. Although Chambers’ work has a more mechanical aesthetic than what I’m aiming for in my own work, its repetitive, geometric visual qualities are quite similar to the natural forms I have been studying.

acc40e116f3da5d54d2982adecc1fdaa0f16118ea4a713118f6e2a112ebff57f9c5248ac5bee3938d9ab435837b77463chambers-2chambers-10

Leave a Reply

